randomsnark.
2004-06-25 || i'll be on the curb movin dubs and d's.
So I'm cruising down the road, listening to some "mad beats" from a CD my sister had, and I'm all "DAMN! This is some good shit!"

"Good shit" meaning ghetto gangster music...I'm into that sort of stuff ya know.

Anyway, I'm bobbing my head up and down like "Yeah yeah, I'm street slash gangsta," and I'm wondering what the hell this mad-beat-rapper is actually saying.

So curiousity takes over, and I look up the lyrics and..and..and..wow.

"I ain't no punk and I ain't no snitch
From a place on Earth called Huntersville
Where people out there got love for real
Got love for all who got love for me
If a coward ever ran then it wasn't me
I'll be on the curb movin' dubs and d's
And if you ever bought a dub then it was for me
I ever get caught then it was to be
I'ma just make bail by my cousin E."

Yeah..I'm into that deep, meaningful, beautiful lyrical stuff.

before & after


journal

info

contact

credits