randomsnark.
2003-09-07 || cotillion=bad
For some god-forsaken reason I have been invited back for Junior Cotillion.

Back when I did it in the 7th and 8th grades? Worst.experience.of.my.life.

The boys were all smelly and sweaty, and all the girls were about 4 feet taller.

Horrible experience I tell you.

Now that I have been invited back, I know it won't be like middle school BUT DEAR GOD those memories will always be with me.

Don't force your children to be all adult with good manners at age 11. Chaos will strike, I swear.

On top of everything, I didn't learn a damn thing...No wait. I learned how to fold a napkin and how to dance in a square.

Wooo. Good times.

ANYWAY. Now everytime my mother passes me she whispers, "Cotillion" really softly in my ear, and I have the urge of smacking her across the face.

Oh, my great childhood memories.

(PLUS, the cotillion womans name is Mrs. Dilly. Dilly? Hee hee. I am 8 years old.)

before & after


journal

info

contact

credits