randomsnark.
2003-08-17 || the banana
My mom has a problem with things being chucked out car windows...Especially bananas.

Story time!

While driving up to Pennsylvania in June for my cousins graduation, my family had a very interesting conversation...

My sister wrote this a few months ago, I laughed so here it is.

The Banana

Dad: What if I threw this banana over there? (points to some trees)

Mom: NO! That's LITTERING!

Me/T.loh: It's not, it's biodegradable. It doesn't count.

Mom: What if fifty people all threw banana peels on the side of the road?

Dad: Then you better call Guiness because I'm pretty sure that's a world record!

Me/T.loh: (laughing hysterically)

Mom: DON'T do it.

Dad: I'm tired of seeing that Wonderbread truck. What if I threw it at that, instead?

T.loh: You should launch it out of the sunroof!

Dad: No, it wouldn't go very far. It's too light.

Me: Try a whole banana. It would give it more weight.

Mom: IF YOU THROW THAT OUT OF THE CAR, YOU WILL HAVE TO CALL CAROL AND TELL HER WHY WE TURNED AROUND AND WENT HOME!

Dad: You think if I threw it out right now, I could hit one of those balloons on the back of the truck?

T.loh: Those aren't balloons, Dad. They're just dots.

Mom: DON'T YOU DO IT!

Me/T.loh: (laughing hysterically)

This entry brought to you by boredom. Go have yourself a cup tonight!


before & after

journal

info

contact

credits